- Advertisment -

Trains from Medak to Kacheguda: Start of Medak-Akannapet railway line.. Here is the schedule of trains running on this route..ATN News

- Advertisment -
The railway service between Medak and Akannapetta, which the people of Medak have been waiting for years, has started from today. Union Minister Kishan Reddy flagged off the new passenger train from Medak to Katcheguda today. On this occasion, Kishan Reddy said that this new railway line built between Medak and Akannapet is being dedicated to the nation. This railway line has been constructed with 50 per cent funding each from the central and state governments. South Central Railway has established a total of three stations on Akannapetta-Medak new railway line route. Along with Akannapet, Laxmapur, Shamnapur and Medak railway stations were built. This line connects Medak with the Secunderabad railway line via Akannapetta and Mirzappally. The construction cost of this new line is approximately Rs 210.75 crores. South Central Railway officials informed that a special train is running from Kachiguda to Medak. South Central Railway has announced that it will run trains from Medak to Kachiguda on this new route. The details of those trains are as follows. Train No.071577: Kachiguda-Medak train departs Kachiguda at 7.45 am and reaches Medak at 11.10 am. This train reaches Medak railway station via Sitaphalmandi, Malkajigiri, Cavalry Barracks, Bollaram, Gundalpochampally, Goudavelly, Medchal, Dabilipur, Manorabad, Masaipet, Srinivasanagar, Wadiaram, Akannapet, Laxmapur and Shamnapur stations.

Train No.07578: This Medak-Kachiguda train leaves Medak at 16.10 hrs and reaches Kachiguda at 19.20 hrs. According to officials, it will reach Kachiguda via Shamnapur, Laxmapur, Akannapet, Mirzapally, Wadiyaram, Srinivasanagar, Masaipet, Brahmanapalli, Manorabad, Dabilipur, Medchal, Goudavelly, Gundalochampally, Bollaram, Barracks, Malkajigiri and Sitaphalmandi station.

Train No.07580: This train will run from Kachiguda to Medak. This train departs at 19.10 hrs and reaches its destination at 22.30 hrs. Train No.07588: Medak – Kachiguda Train leaves Medak at 5:20 hrs and reaches destination at 08:30 hrs next day.

Published by:Nikhil Kumar S

Originally published by:

Tags: Kishan Reddy, Medak, South Central Railway, Special trains


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform