- Advertisment -

Sugadia and Parmar won the best MLA awardATN News

- Advertisment -

The Gujarat Assembly on Thursday presented the “Best MLA” award for 2021 to BJP MLA Jitu Sugadia, while the award for 2022 went to Congress MLA Shailesh Parmar.

Announcing the names, Speaker Nimaben Acharya recalled former Speaker Rajendra Trivedi, who had inaugurated the awards in the state assembly. He said the norms for the awards will be published in 2020.

Thanking the council, Vadodara MLA Sugadia said, “I have been doing the work of this council for the last 20 years. In 2002, Narendra Bhai (Prime Minister Narendra Modi) made me Chief Whip.

Shailesh Parmar, representing Danilimta constituency, is the fourth term MLA from Ahmedabad. “I dedicate this award to my constituents,” said Parmar, the Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Gujarat Assembly.


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform