- Advertisment -

Munugode countsATN News

- Advertisment -
Munugode counts

Live Updates:

  • TRS leads by 4 votes in postal ballot.
  • TRS 228, BJP 224, Others 88 in postal ballot

The counting of votes for the previous by-election, which created excitement across the state of Telangana, has begun. A total of 47 people are standing in the circle.. Mainly BJP candidate Komathireddy Rajagopal Reddy, TRS candidate Koosukunthla Prabhakar Reddy and Congress candidate Palwai Sravanti. TRS is ahead in postal vote counting. After the counting of postal ballots, TRS has a lead of 4 votes.

Candidates of respective parties reached the counting center in Nalgonda before the counting of votes started. On this occasion, an interesting incident took place near the counting centre. TRS candidate Koosukunthla shook hands with BJP candidate Komathireddy Rajagopal Reddy who was sitting on the chair. The two shook hands and impressed those present. Out of total 2,41,805 voters, 2,25,192 voted. Polling (including postal ballot) was recorded at 93.41 percent. The counting of votes will take place at Arjalabavi FCI godown in Nalgonda. It has been stated that a total of 21 tables will be set up and counting of votes will be completed in 15 rounds. After the counting of the EVMs is complete, the slips on the VVPATs will be randomly checked in five mandatory checks.

A total of 250 staff have been assigned for the counting of votes. One hundred votes will be counted among them. Another 150 have been recruited for other programmes. Section 144 was imposed at the counting centre. CEO Vikasraj said three security personnel have been deployed during the counting of votes.

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular