- Advertisment -

India win the toss and bat in T20 World Cup against Zimbabwe – SportsATN News

- Advertisment -

Atn news

MELBOURNE: India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat against Zimbabwe in the final group game of the T20 World Cup in Melbourne on Sunday.

The top-ranked Indians have already qualified for the semi-finals after Netherlands beat South Africa earlier.

A win in Adelaide on Thursday would see them top Group 2 and face Group 1 runners-up England.

If they lose, they could finish below Pakistan in net run rate and meet New Zealand a day earlier in Sydney.

Zimbabwe are unlikely to make the semi-finals, but a win will secure a top-four spot and automatic qualification for the next T20 World Cup.

India made one change, replacing Dinesh Karthik with Rishabh Pant and two Zimbabweans, Wellington Masakatsa and Tony Munyonga replacing Milton Shumba and Luke Jangwe.

India must win the T20 World Cup semi-final match

Zimbabwe: Wesley Mathewere, Craig Erwin (capt), Regis Sakabwa, Wellington Masakatsa, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Tony Munyonga, Tendai Satara, Richard Ngarawa, Asirwad Musarabani

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Referees: Richard Kettleborough (ENG), Rod Tucker (AUS)

TV moderator: Aleem Dar (PAK)

Match Referee: David Boon (AUS)

. updates

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular